distributionnanax.blogg.se

Cant keep from stuttering song
Cant keep from stuttering song







cant keep from stuttering song cant keep from stuttering song

The Daughter of K-K-K Katy Loves a Nephew of Uncle Sam by Frank Crumit and others.This is what they hear in far off France. Jimmy thought he'd like to take a chance, I'll be waiting at the k-k-k-kitchen door. Does anyone know who the artist was who did the cover painting? Below is a photo of the music cover and of my grandmother." Contact: Jeanine Dumas Fetterly, 5Oakland, CA Mimi spent time in NYC about the time the song was written and had a large circle of artistic friends. But for myself, my children and my grandchildren, I'd like to know if anyone could verify this - or prove or claim that it was of someone else. I can't imagine why she would have kept it all these years if the picture was not her. When she died 30 years ago I inherited a copy of the sheet music K-K-K-Katy. Mimi, her nickname, always said she was on the cover of some sheet music. Help solve a mystery On June 1, 2015, Jeanine Dumas Fetterly wrote "I believe the woman who posed for the picture on the cover of the sheet music was my grandmother, Jeanette Dumas. An mp3 audio file of K-K-K-Katy performed by Billy Murray is online. W.F.Rannie shares some interesting historical information about the composer and about his grandmother, Katherine Gertrude Craig Richardson, the actual Katy this song was written about.). Undoubtedly the best known song about stuttering is "K-K-K-Katy," from Songs of World War I, by Billy Murray, 1917. The entire record can be freely downloaded from here Some of the discussion is shared with permission.įrom a Looney Tune record. Some posting on Stutt-L in December 2004, pointed out a bit of controversy over this production. I'll Have a Blue Christmas Without You sung by Porky Pig

cant keep from stuttering song

Oh it's been ages since we've been really honestīut I can make ch-ch-ch-changes if you really want thisĬause only you can stop this stut-stut-stut-stut-stuttering It's so it's so sy-sy-symbolic of everything So maybe I'll just keep my mouth shut at least until you kiss meĬause only you can stop this stut-stut-stut-stutteringĪnd ease my su-su su-su su-su s-su-s-suffering

cant keep from stuttering song

Since anybody touched me, touched me, touched me Su-su-such a long time, long time, long time It's been, it's been, it's been, it's been Written by "A friend of ISTAR (Institute for Stuttering Treatment and Research) wrote a song that reflected his experience with stuttering."Ī song written by the musical staff at Camp Our Time and inspired by the campers. Lyrics to this song performed by Jessica Sanchez. 'Freedom to speak - see yourself so strongA song written and sung by Andy Paterson for the BSA's conference in Stirling ( words and pictures available) "A Day in My Shoes" and "Man in the Mirror"Īn MP3 audio file (7.1 MB) of Frankie's performance of the selection below. From his CD, The Singer and The Song, by Jason Gay, available through Sweet ReliefA song about his stuttering by Jason Gray. Listen to "I'm the Scatman" (included here with the permission of Judy Larkin).Īn MP3 audio file (6 MG) of Scatman's performance of the selection below. The lyrics by "Scatman" John Larkin describe how "the stutter and the scat are the same thing." If anyone knows of any others, please send them to Judy Kuster Below is the beginning of a collection of songs about stuttering. From time to time people ask about stuttering in literature, films, and music.









Cant keep from stuttering song